News and Announcement

Inauguraeion Cermony of Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS) Pakistan Division Lahore Branch at Institue of Aviation Studies University of Managment of Tecnlogy

Monday, October 23, 2023

The Royal Aeronautical Society is a professional institution, which is well respected throughout the world aerospace community. The Society was established in 1866, for
the general advancement of the art, science and engineering of aeronautics, thirty- seven years before the first controlled powered flight of a heavier-than-air flying
machine; and it has been at the forefront of developments in aerospace ever since.
The Society’s headquarters is located in London, but it has a global network of 67 branches in the UK and elsewhere in the world; as well as four Divisions in countries
that can sustain a number of Branches, namely, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa.
The membership of the Society provides an international benchmark that everyone can recognize throughout the world. Individual members are placed in grades according to their knowledge, academic qualifications, professional experience and contribution to the profession.
The Pakistan Branch of the Society was established in 1984 and it was later upgraded to the status of a Division in 1992, as Pakistan was considered to have the potential of forming a number of branches. After the formulation of Islamabad and Kamra Branches, on 17 th October, the third Branch of the Pak Division was inaugurated at IAS/UMT, with Dr Faran A Hameed as its Chairman and Mr. Muhammad Usama as its Secretary.

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top
Institute of Aviation Studies